Touches of Christmas Throughout my Home

So before Christmas is here and gone I wanted to show you the rest of the decorating I did in my Homey Sweet Home.  I just love Christmas and love decorating for it.  I would do even more if I could, but these days I have to be careful not to overdo it or my body will scream at me.  It’s so annoying to be limited…my mind wants to do so much more than my back will allow.  

Anyway, here we go…I hope you enjoy the pictures!  

img_0272

My tree is always full of snowflake ornaments.  I love how there are not two snowflakes that are alike, just like people, and they are like a miracle from God.  I know some people would not agree with me, especially when they get billions of them all at once…grin.

img_0280

img_0359

I love this ornament.  It is by a company called Glory Haus, and I just love all of their products.  You can check them out here.

img_0167

My dining room is one of the most decorated rooms in the house.  As you can see, I have painted my chairs, but I plan to paint the table and my hutch also one day.

img_0299

img_0295

It’s always so fun to re-do my dough bowl for each holiday…please ignore the fact that I didn’t iron my new runner…oops.

img_0296

img_0294

My late mother-in-law bought me this nativity years ago and I just love it…I will always cherish it.

img_0357

img_0174

This tree was a gift from my BFF, Irene a few years back…it’s rustic and fun and filled with snowflakes of many sizes.  I made the JOY by just using some wood letters from Hobby Lobby and painting them red and added some glitter so they would stand out better.

img_0155

I just love my pendant lights…they are new as is the chandelier over the kitchen table, which I found at an antique store for $25.

img_0266

I kept it pretty simple in my kitchen with just a few touches of Christmas here and there.

img_0157

img_0161

img_0287

I don’t have much of a stairway railing, but I still like to give it a little greenery.

img_0290

I line the stairs to the one upstairs bedroom we have, which is also my craft room, every year and have taken lots of pictures of my grand kids here.

img_0292

img_0291

img_0307

This cupboard is immediately to the right as you come through my front door.

img_0306

The left side of the front door as you enter the front foyer.

img_0135

More foyer decor…and now I will just post some random vignettes for your viewing pleasure… he he.

img_0300img_0301

img_0303

Well, I feel like I bombarded you with a lot, so I will end here and wish you a very Merry Christmas.  Let’s remember why we are celebrating on Dec. 25th, that if not for the birth of our Savior, Jesus, we would be lost and have no hope of eternal life with Him in heaven and have His grace available to us in this life everyday.  He is the best and greatest gift of all time!

God Bless you and your family,

Brenda

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Touches of Christmas Throughout my Home

  1. Oh Brenda, what a delight!!!! And I love that you love Glory Haus! Seeing some of my Laura’s products in other’s homes just thrills me! And I also love you have so many JOYS in your home. I do too!!! You are one GIFTED Gal!!!! I loved the tour! Merry Christmas!!! >

    Like

  2. Hi Brenda! I just love “walking” through you cozy, beautiful home! You are so talented and creative…a gift from God for sure! I feel warm and fuzzy inside when I was taking the tour…just needed a cup of hot cider and it would have been grand! MERRY CHRISTMAS friend! I will see you more in 2017!

    Like

    • Thanks much Linda! So glad you enjoyed seeing my decor for Christmas, you’re so sweet! Have a super wonderful Christmas with your lovely family. I look forward to getting together in the new year!

      Like

  3. Thanks Rickee, I believe that is called a tulip crate…they would pick the flowers and lay them inside on the screens and then could stack them without crushing the tulips. I have two of them. I found this one at a local shop for only $25, it was a steal. You can see them as centerpieces on tables a lot where people put a vignette of things in them. Joanna Gaines does that with them, but I like them on the wall. I love three dimensional pieces on walls, it is more interesting than just a lot of photos or pictures.

    Like

Leave a Reply

