Happy New Year Y’all

I hope y’all had a great Christmas!  We had a very nice one as we celebrated with family and friends, eating lots of goodies, yummy meals and lots of hot spiced cider!

I managed to get quite a bit of baking done this year so I would have plenty to munch on for my kids and grand kiddies.  My grand daughter, Holly, lives close and is 4 years old now, so we took an afternoon and made sugar cookies together.  She loves to be in the kitchen!  Her mama is a great cook and baker, so she is always learning how make something.img_0373

Christmas was a little more special this year because my son Matt and his wife, Regan had their miracle baby, my grand daughter, Adelyn Jean-Marie.  Her first visit to Nana’s was on Christmas day.  She truly was the best gift of all!

img_0565

My son, Tim and his family came from Virginia to stay a week over Christmas and it was so great to have them here.  My grand daughter, Elliotte, is three, almost four and she was super excited to see her cousin, Holly, and play with her.  They had a great time.  Here they are in their new jammies from Nana and Papa.  img_0609

I have three other grandchildren, but we did not get to see them this Christmas…I hope things will be different next year!  

It’s hard to believe another Christmas has come and gone and everything is back to normal.

 I did go out a few days ago and score on a few new decor pieces for Christmas.  I just love when my favorite shops put their holiday goods on sale for 50% off or more and I can score some new updated things for the house and maybe a few gifts for next year.  

I would be working on a few decor things today, but came down with a head cold and have to rest, so hopefully I will be able to get going on that by next week and have some fun pictures to show you.  

I just wanted to wish you the best new year, that God will bless you with great health and prosper you in all areas of your life as you trust Him in all things.  He is so faithful and good!

If you are interested here is a free printable by a blog I follow…Hymns and Verses called Great Is Thy Faithfulness.  Check it out!  http://hymnsandverses.com/2017/01/hymn-year-great-is-thy-faithfulness.html

God Bless and Keep you,

Brenda

 

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year Y’all

Leave a Reply

